Becoming Unstoppable


Becoming Unstoppable
Peggy Kannaday
There is a movie that is very sensational, and it is called, “Unstoppable”, and it is about a runaway and unmanned freight train. The one half mile long train contains combustible substances and toxic gases that could wipe out a city.
This movie is based on a true event where a freight train traveled 70 miles and two hours, until rail workers could get on board, attach a cable to another train and put on the brakes.
The unstoppable train became stoppable in the end. There is only one power in heaven and earth that cannot be stopped, and that is the power of almighty God. Our God is all powerful, all knowing and omnipresent. Almighty God is truly unstoppable.
The Christian walk is truly unstoppable for those who are walking closely with Jesus Christ. We are constantly under the attack of the enemy of our souls to slow down, to lose our witnesses, and to even be halted completely.
As a Christian; I have come up against the powers of darkness that attempted to stop the destiny of God in my life. The enemy also wants to hinder, block and water down the power of God in your life as well.
However, with The Lord Jesus Christ; we, His people are “unstoppable”! We have the authority given to us to become more than conquerors through Christ. God the Father sent His only begotten Son to us, and Jesus Christ obeyed His Father even to death on the cross. The love of our Father God and Jesus Christ gained for all Christians the overcoming, unstoppable power of God.
We gain this authority through faith in the One Who attained this power. “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” (Hebrews 11:1).
Every step that God has ordained in our lives; the enemy tries to come and hinder it to make it unfruitful. However, when we trust in The Lord; He will cause us to bear fruit 30, 60 and 100 fold.
“We must through much tribulation enter into the Kingdom of God” (Acts 14:22b).
I was teaching exceptional education students for many years, and after my daughter got married; I was released to go out on the mission field for 13 years. I had felt that I was called overseas ever since I was a child, and I waited on The Lord, and then He gave me the perfect timing after my daughter got married. God’s timing is crucial.
Every night in Seoul, Korea; I was on my knees before God, and I was praying and fasting for all of those years, and The Lord brought the victories each time that my work came under attack.
“Watch ye, stand fast in the faith, quit you like men, be strong” (1 Cor. 16:13).
How do we stand fast and strong? We cannot do it in our own flesh or our own understanding; we must totally pray for the gift and fruit of faith to come forth, and that our faith will never fail.
I knew for those 13 years that I was right where the Lord had sent me. He gave me the Scripture about Joseph bearing fruit in the land of his suffering.
“Joseph named his firstborn Manasseh and said, It is because God has made me forget all my trouble and all my father’s household. The second son he named Ephraim and said, it is because God has made me fruitful in the land of my suffering.”
Genesis 41:51-52
Then I prayed, and The Lord led me to pray about a date when I would return to my homeland of America. I prayed for 7 years, and The Lord gave me a date.
The date was perfect because I was able to help my parents before they passed away.
God’s will, timing and ways are marvelous.
I then felt led to move to Fort Mill, SC, Regent Park, thinking that I would have a time of rest and relaxation, but instead huge attacks from the enemy came upon me as soon as I moved there.
I was very shocked as this region of our country used to be Christian, and so I was blindsided at first. However, when I prayed and sought the Lord; I was shown that it was witchcraft and sorcery, and the Lord directed me to take the territory through prayer which is the assignment for all true Christians to take the place where they have been sent for the Kingdom of God.
Don’t be shocked when The Lord sends you to the darkest places, as His light shines the brightest in the darkest places.
The Lord Jesus gave the below parable to His people. When Jesus is away, His people are to occupy the territory where they are planted.
“And as they heard these things, he added and spake a parable, because he was nigh to Jerusalem, and because they thought that the kingdom of God should immediately appear. He said therefore, A certain nobleman went into a far country to receive for himself a kingdom, and to return. And he called his ten servants, and delivered them ten pounds, and said unto them, Occupy till I come.”
–Luke 19:11-13
To occupy is a military term like many in The Bible, and means to literally take over the territory for the glory of God. When the Spiritual atmosphere is right with God, and righteousness is prevalent, then the area will be exalted by The Lord.
How do we occupy a territory? It is through worship, spiritual, anointed prayer, and spiritual warfare (pulling down the strongholds of the enemy so that The Lord and The Holy Spirit will be able to have full reign).
When I first moved to Regent Park; I was inundated with all types of harassment by those in authority on the property. However, worship, praise, prayer and spiritual warfare have done the Lord’s mighty work, and the light at the end of the tunnel is shining brightly.
Faith is in seeing the light at the end of the tunnel way before you get to the end of the tunnel. It is in knowing that with God; nothing is impossible, and with Him all things are possible.
It is knowing with all of your heart that with the Lord on your side; “You are unstoppable”. If God is for you; who can be against you?
People of God; wherever you are located; take back your territory for the Kingdom of God. All Christians need to repent, turn back to God, and then He has promised to heal our lands and to bring restitution to all of us for everything that the enemy has tried to kill, steal and destroy (Acts 3:19-21).
Repentance is the key for all Christians, as to much is given; much is required, and we have kicked God out our lives in many instances, and we need to humble ourselves, pray, seek God’s face and turn from our wicked ways.
We all need to renew our first love for The Lord and to pray for an even greater love and devotion to Him. He has so much to offer those who love Him, and obey His will and His commandments.
There are many heresies floating around that are deceiving many. The wolves in sheep’s clothing are preaching that it is okay to sin, and that anything goes with God.
Philippians 2:12b-13 “…work out your salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work in you, both to will and to work for His good pleasure”
This is a doctrine of demons, and of course; it is totally unbiblical, but many young people and vulnerable people are not able to resist these seducing spirits because they were never taught the pure and holy Word of God.
“But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved” (Matt 24:13).
Please pray for your area, your country, and all people that we rise up, come together and make our churches The Houses of Prayer for all people. When we do this, then we will be unstoppable for The Lord Jesus Christ and for all of His glorious purposes.

Leave a Reply

